Inspiration? The Food Network! And … These Books!

Where do I get my inspiration? Well, the award for the start of it all goes to my mom, who I think is the BEST. CHEF. IN THE WORLD. Second, I have a secret love affair with The Food Network channel, and I’ll watch it every chance I get. Third, I read cookbooks like it’s my job.  I’m usually not patient enough to actually follow recipes, so I tend to gather the gist of the recipe and then execute freestyle.

For your reading pleasure, I’d like to introduce my top 5 favorite cookbooks:

1. The Best Ever Vegetarian Cookbook
best ever veg

 

2. 1,001 Low-Fat Vegetarian Recipes
1001

 

3.  A Beautiful Bowl of Soup: The Best Vegetarian Recipes
soup soup

 

4. Student’s Vegetarian Cookbook: Revised
STUDENTVEG

 

5. Fresh from the Vegetarian Slow Cooker
slowcookveg

All of these glossy, pretty books are available from Amazon and none of them are too expensive: ~$10 to ~$15 each.  If you’re looking for something else to add to your Christmas wish list – these are great additions!

They’re full of varied recipes and even if you don’t have a slow cooker, or some other fancy kitchen tool, there’s ways to alter recipes to suit your needs.  If you’ve ever got a specific question about a recipe, just e-mail me:  vieshnavi (at) gmail (dot) com.

Leave a Reply

